Who was the second president of sasson ated?

The 2nd US president to be assassinated was James Garfield, the 20th president, serving from March 4, 1881 until his death by assassination six and a half months later. He is the only member of the House of Representatives to be elected as president. Charles J. Guiteau shot him in Washington DC.