Tell me about the manowar jellyfish?

The Portuguese man o’ war is often called a jellyfish, but is actually a siphonophore. Found in tropical and subtropical seas, they float and are propelled by winds and currents. Resembling a warship under sail, the man o’ war is recognized by its balloon-like float, colored blue, violet, or pink.

---

Man o' war refers to two species of jellyfish. Its tentacles deliver a venomous sting which are powerful enough to kill humans. Despite its looks, it is not a true jellyfish but a siphonophore, a colonial organism made up of many specialized animals of the same species, called zooids.