Is an egg bad if it floats in water?

Putting unboiled eggs in the bowl of fresh water. If they sink to the bottom and lay flat on their sides, they're very fresh. If they're a few weeks old but still good to eat, they'll stand on one end at the bottom of the bowl. If they float to the surface, they're no longer fresh enough to eat.

---

Yes, if an egg floats to the surface it is no longer fresh enough to eat.