How much does the largest elephant in the world weigh?

African elephants are the largest land animals in the world today. The average African elephant will weigh between 5,000 to 14,000 lbs., according to the National Geographic. However, the largest African elephant ever recorded was found in Angola, rocking in at a massive 24,000 lb (11,000 kg).