What are exotic innes ketones?

Exogenous ketones are a class of ketone (acetoacetate, β-hydroxybutyrate, and acetone) that are ingested using nutritional supplements. They are used in ketogenic diets, that make the body burn fat instead of carbohydrate as its primary source of energy, by reaching a metabolic state called ketosis.