Is desert a landform?

A desert isn't a specific landform. It is a place that gets little precipitation—whether rain, snow, or even fog: less than 10 inches (250 mm) per year. There are hot deserts, such as North Africa's Sahara, and cold ones, such as Antarctica. Many factors can cause an area to become a desert.