What's the difference between kosher salt and?

Kosher salt is made solely of sodium chloride. It usually doesn't contain any trace minerals, iodine, or anti-clumping or anti-caking agents. Conversely, iodized table salt is fortified with iodine, an essential mineral that plays a key role in thyroid health and hormone production.