What's the average weight for a grizzly bear?

According to the National Wildlife Federation, Grizzly bears weigh upward of 700 pounds (315 kilograms). The males are heavier than the females and can weigh up to 1,700 pounds (770 kilograms). A large female will weigh up to 800 pounds (360 kilograms).