What's the highest crime rate in the united states?

According to an August 2019 article from USA Today, St. Louis is the most dangerous city in the USA. Violent crimes in 2017 were just over 2000 per every 100,000 people, 205 homicides, poverty rate is 26.7% which contributes to the crime rate. I just edged out Detroit for the top spot.