What are dinosaur bones made out of?

Bones are made of collagen and calcium. Dinosaur skeletons are bones turned to stone. Mineral-rich water percolated through the earthly remains of the ancient reptiles, transforming their bones into various types of stone depending on the type on minerals surrounding the bones.