How much is scott joplin worth?

Scott Joplin, the father of ragtime music in the US, died on April 1, 1917 of syphilitic dementia at the age of 48 and was buried in a pauper's grave in East Elmhurst, NY. At the peak of his musical career, 1909, he earned $600 in royalties per year (approx 17,000 in today's dollars).