How many lions are in texas?

There are no credible lion population estimates for Texas for a number of reasons, including their status as a non-game species, the state's lack of mandatory harvest reporting and lions' ranges into New Mexico and Mexico. However, lions are one of the twp largest predators remaining in Texas.