What does twenty thirty vision mean?

Normal vision is "twenty twenty". That means you can clearly see text standing twenty feet away that an average person can see at twenty feet. "Twenty Thirty" (slightly nearsighted) means you can clearly see text standing at twenty feet away that an average person can see standing thirty feet away.