When did brooks and dunn retire?

After announcing their retirement in August 2009, they performed their final concert on September 2, 2010, at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee. The duo reunited in 2015 for a series of concerts with Reba McEntire in Las Vegas, Nevada.