Is nelson ellis dead?

American Actor and playwright, Nelsan Ellis, was born on Nov 30, 1977. He died at the age of 39 on July 8, 2017. Ellis was well known and won several awards, for playing the part of Lafayette Reynolds in True Blood, which ran from 2008 to 2014.