How long does it take to make one trip around the sun?

It takes 365.2425 days for the earth to orbit the sun. This works out to one year on average because leap years are used to sync the earth's orbit with the calendar.

---

It depends on which planet you are on. On earth it takes approximately 365 days to complete an orbit, while Mercury only takes 88 days to travel one time around the sun.