When did seafood come out?

The harvesting and consuming of seafoods are ancient practices that may date back to the Upper Paleolithic period which dates to between 50,000 and 10,000 years ago. Isotopic analysis of the skeletal remains of Tianyuan, a 40,000-year old man, has shown that he regularly consumed freshwater fish.