Are guinea pig smart?

Yes, guinea pigs are intelligent rodents that can be taught many things.

---

Guinea pigs are intelligent rodents that can be taught many things. They need variety and don’t like being bored. Start when they are 9 to 10 months old and give them lots of attention.