What is minecraft education?

Minecraft Educational edition is a specialized version of the game that is specifically designed for classroom usage. Lesson plans are provided to teach various subjects, such as beginning chemistry. Teachers are also provided with various teaching tools to make it a fun, learning experience.

---

The Minecraft Education Edition contains features that make it more accessible and effective in a classroom setting with subjects like engineering, history and visual arts. Lessons plans are split into groups based on age: 5–9, 10–13, and 14+. Lesson plans can be created and shared among educators.