Did they discover water on the moon?

NASA’s Stratospheric Observatory for Infrared Astronomy (SOFIA) has confirmed, for the first time, water on the sunlit surface of the Moon. Water may be distributed across the lunar surface, and not limited to cold, shadowed places. Ice has been previously detected in shadowed craters on the moon.