Did rance allen pass?

Bishop Rance Allen, a minister and gospel star whose namesake group drew upon contemporary sounds for 1970s hits such as “Ain’t No Need of Crying” and “I Belong To You,” and anticipated crossover gospel artists including the Winans and Amy Grant, died Oct. 31, 2020 at a care center in Sylvania, Ohio