How long does dry ice last in liquid?

Depends on the liquid. If you dropped dry ice into liquid nitrogen it would last for days. Dropping a chunk of dry ice into a pail of water would result in the dry ice evaporating into a fog of carbon dioxide in a matter of a few minutes.