How warm is the ocean water?

Depending on location and time of year, the Pacific ocean ranges from 29.5 degrees Fahrenheit to 86 degrees Fahrenheit. The Atlantic ocean ranges from 28 degrees Fahrenheit to 86 degrees Fahrenheit.