What is wayne's kodi?

In the 18th century, the style of paneling changed to one in which only the lower part of the wall was covered. Hence wainscot or wainscoting became a style applied to the lower 90 to 150 cm (3-5 ft) of an interior wall, below the dado rail or chair rail, and above the baseboard or skirting board