Can i substitute apple cider vinegar for white vinegar?

Looks like yes, 1 to1 ratio, but I have never tried it. An alternative? White vinegar substitute: For 1 teaspoon, substitute 1 teaspoon lemon or lime juice or 2 teaspoons white wine.