What was the first thing in space?

On 20th June 1944, a rocket known as MW 18014 was fired into the sky. This rocket reached a height of 47 miles or 176 km into the air, crossing what's known as the Kármán Line. The Kármán Line is the agreed-upon barrier between Earth's atmosphere and outer space.