What was gene autry's horse?

Gene Autry’s horse, known as Champion the wonder horse, was portrayed by various horses with specialized skills. No documentation exists for many of the horses that portrayed Champion; however, the 1st Champion was ½ Morgan. The touring Champion was ½ Morgan & ½ Tennessee Walking Horse.