What is the treaty of tortoise iyaz?

The Treaty of Tordesillas, signed at Tordesillas in Spain on June 7, 1494, divided the newly discovered lands outside Europe between the Portuguese Empire and the Spanish Empire, along a meridian 370 leagues west of the Cape Verde islands, off the west coast of Africa.