What kind of animals are in danger?

More than 1000 species of animals are listed as endangered by the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, under the Endangered Species Act. These include the blue whale, the black-footed ferret, the Galapagos penguin, & the Komodo island monitor, also known as the Komodo dragon