What is the difference between beef stock and beef consomme?

While similar to beef broth, beef consommé is a much darker liquid with a velvety texture and rich flavor. Because of the gelatin content, consommé has more body than traditional broth or stock. It's not thick like a jelly but more of a gravy-like consistency

---

Beef consomme has been clarified while beef stock has not.