Which has more caffeine dark roast or light roast coffee?

The roasting process has little effect on the amount of caffeine in a coffee bean. If measured by scoops, light roasted coffee will have more caffeine. Since the beans are denser than a darker roast. If measured by weight, darker roasts will have more caffeine, because there is less mass.