Who are the five families of new york?

The families are: Bonanno, Colombo, Gambino, Genovese and Lucchese. Historically, the five families are overseen by The Commission, which includes bosses from the five families and the heads of the Buffalo and Chicago mobs.

---

Since 1931, five families have run New York's Italian-American Mafia: the Bonanno, Colombo, Gambino, Genovese and Lucchese.