How often are babies born in the world?

About 385,000 babies are born each day according to the UN. That adds up to more than 140 million a year.

---

The UN estimates that around 385,000 babies are born each day around the world (140 million a year). This number will remain relatively stable in the 50 years from 2020 to 2070. From 2070 to 2100, the number will decline to around 356,000 (130 million a year).