Is watermelon a fruit and a vegetable?

No watermelon is a fruit which is a seed-bearing structure that develops from the ovary of a flowering p lant, whereas vegetables are all other plant parts, such as roots, leaves and stems. This includes such botanical fruits as eggplants, bell peppers and tomatoes.