What kind of plants are eggshells good for?

Contrary to popular belief, eggshells don't add much to a garden. They simply break down and add a few general nutrients, much like any other form of food scrap compost. With that said, composting is great for the environment. Whatever kind of plants you have, you might as well go for it!