How long it take to cook a baked potato?

If you are baking your potato in the oven, bake it at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for 45 minutes. In a microwave, heat for 7 minutes, turning the potato over halfway through. In an Instant Pot, cook small potatoes for 12 minutes, medium potatoes for 16 minutes, & large potatoes for 20 minutes.