What's the length of a cinder block?

The common dimensions of cinder blocks are 8-by-8-by-16 inches. However, like most boards, their actual sizes are different from label. Most cinder blocks are smaller. Their actual dimensions are more apt to be 7 5/8-by-7 5/8-by-15 5/8.