What is the statue of liberty holding in her hands?

She holds a torch in her right hand and a tablet in her left

---

She holds a torch above her head with her right hand, and in her left hand carries a tabula ansata inscribed in Roman numerals with "JULY IV MDCCLXXVI" (July 4, 1776), the date of the U.S. Declaration of Independence.