Who is rick ainsley?

Richard Paul Astley is an English singer, songwriter and radio personality. his 1987 recording of their song "Never Gonna Give You Up" was a number 1 hit single in 25 countries, winning the 1988 Brit Award. He became a meme in the mid 2000s.