What is an example of a renewable resource?

Renewable resources are natural resources which can typically be renewed over short time frames, such as a human lifespan, by human intervention or natural processes. Examples of food or materials are fish, animals or livestock, crops, and trees, or energy such as wind, solar, and geothermal.