What does the i mean on the dollar bill?

The Eye of Providence (or the all-seeing eye of God) often enclosed in a triangle and surrounded by rays of light, is meant to represent divine providence, whereby the eye of God watches over humanity. The eye and pyramid were added on the dollar bill in 1935 as part of our Great Seal by FDR.