What state is the appalachian trail in?

The Appalachian Trail, at almost 2,200 miles long, is the longest hiking-only footpath in the World. It runs along the Appalachian Mountain Range through 14 states, from its southern end at Springer Mountain in north-central Georgia to its northern end at Katahdin in north-central Maine.

---

The Appalachian Train is an almost 2,200 mile long trail through the Appalachian mountains. The trail begins in Maine and traverses 14 different states and ending in Georgia.