How do you wake up your foot?

Moving your foot in all directions for 15-20 seconds will likely help with circulation and reduce the numbness or pins and needles sensation a little quicker. While standing, a light leg stretch (such as bending at the waist and trying to touch your toes) might help "wake up" your feet also.