How long should a human sleep?

Humans need different amounts of sleep depending on their age. A newborn to 3 month old needs 14-17 hours a day. 4 to 11 month old 12-15 hours. 1 to 2 year old 11-14 hours. 3 to 5 year old 10-13 hours. 6 to 13 year old 9-11 hours. 14 to 17 year old 8-10 hours. 18 to 64 year old 7-9. 64+ 8 hours