What are the nutritional benefits of lima?

The nutritional benefits of lima beans are protein for cell repair and maintenance (12 grams) and carbohydrates for energy (40 grams). Limas also provide manganese, potassium, magnesium, iron, copper, thiamin, Vitamin B6, and Vitamin C.