Who is topo gigio?

Topo Gigio originally known as "COCO GIGIO" was the lead character of a children's puppet show on Italian television in the early 1960s. Topo Gigio was a regular on The Ed Sullivan Show from his first appearance in 1962 to the end of the show's run in 1971.