Is there a five hundred thousand dollar bill?

Most people are familiar with one dollar through one hundred dollar bills. There is also a five hundred dollar bill, and one thousand dollar bill. There is also a ten thousand dollar bill, however it has been discontinued, but is still legal tender. But there is no U S dollar bill larger than that.