What was the symbian ease liberation army?

Founded by Donald DeFreeze, The United Federated Forces of the Symbionese Liberation Army (or SLA) was an American left-wing terrorist organization active between 1973 and 1975. The group committed bank robberies, two murders, acts of violence and most famously kidnapped heiress Patty Hearst..