What is the stars born about?

Without giving away any spoilers; the movie "A Star Is Born" is descibed by IMDb as "A musician helps a young singer find fame as age and alcoholism send his own career into a downward spiral". If you want to know about the spoiling synopsis, it too can be found on IMDb.