How do people make planes?

Airplanes have many components: fuselage, wings, empennage, undercarriage,engines. Each of these components consists of thousands parts. Smaller parts are made individually & put together. 67% of the world's aviation fleet is made in Kansas, where over 250,000 aircraft were produced since 1919.